Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Alta Mesa Animal Hospital.

They were very kind and understanding. Were able to get me in quickly. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-08-30
5 / 5 stars
My fur babies have been coming here for 10 years!!!! The service has always been amazing, and the doctors are very caring! I can't imagine going anywhere else. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-08-30
5 / 5 stars
Great customer care. Veterinarian was caring and understanding. Thanks for treating Dolly and Annabelle. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-08-04
5 / 5 stars
Every time we have been there the staff are always caring for both pets and families all through the stages of pets lives. I have never had a bad experience there. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-07-17
5 / 5 stars
Amazing practice! Always able to get in if I need a last minute visit. They are so caring and helpful. The entire staff is fantastic! Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-06-24
5 / 5 stars
They always take such good care of my animals love them Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-06-18
5 / 5 stars
This is go to vet always they love my animals and are always so ready to help them! Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-06-14
5 / 5 stars
This place is amazing. They genuinely care about the animals. They want to give the best care for your animal family members. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-06-02
5 / 5 stars
Excellent staff, great with both animals and animal parents. They take the time to explain things and are very empathetic Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-05-11
5 / 5 stars
Place was wonderful. My regular vet couldn't get me in but Alta Mesa got me in within 2 hours. My dog is happy and we'll. Couldn't be happier.. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-05-02
5 / 5 stars
I have been to several veterinarians in my area, and Alta Mesa Animal Hospital is my favorite. The office didn't smell bad, the staff was friendly, and the doctor was thorough and listened to my concerns. I feel like they really wanted to help us. I would definitely recommend them! Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-04-20
5 / 5 stars
From the initial diagnosis of diabetes for my cat through all the follow up visits, Dr. Fornara and staff have been amazing! They take the time to explain everything and I really feel they care about my kitty. My cat is very comfortable in their office and is always excited to see everyone. He's... Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-03-17
5 / 5 stars
They always take great care of my dog Mae and provide me with information I can understand! Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-03-01
5 / 5 stars
Really great service and there wasn't a wait. The only negative is that they use a fragrence there that is too intense for me let alone dogs. It about knocks you over when you walk in. For that reason I choose to go somewhere else. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-11
5 / 5 stars
I have a12 year old dog.. the folks at Alta Mesa are always friendly, helpful and concerned with Princess' well being. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-26
5 / 5 stars
They are very very processional PEOPLE. The girl we meant behind the counter, named Heidi. Very nice and smart. New everything we asked her. Warm and friendly Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-16
5 / 5 stars
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. They care about your pet as much as you do. Little to no wait time after checking in. Follow up puts them above most. Highly recommend Alta Mesa if you need a great Veterinarian. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-14
5 / 5 stars
Took our 2 Chuahuas in for a checkup. They were examined, weighed and got their nails clipped. The vet is friendly and caring in handling our dogs. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-06
5 / 5 stars
This is where to take your pets if you want people that care. It shows in all of their actions. My scaredy cat was very comfortable with the doctor and staff. Thank You Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-10-11
5 / 5 stars
I took my cat here after he broke a nail from getting into a cat fight. The vet office i usually take my animals to had no openings, so I was a bit nervous about going to a different office. Let me tell you, I'm so glad I gave Alta mesa animal hospital a chance. From the moment I walked in with... Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-20
5 / 5 stars
I went to Alta Mesa Animal Hospital because we got a rescue dog and they offered a free first visit within 10 days for rescues. While I had taken my previous dog to another local vet, I will be sticking with Alta Mesa because their staff was so friendly and the Dr's bedside manner was awesome. ... Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-12
5 / 5 stars
I've always had great confidence in the care provided to my dogs at Alta Mesa. Dr Fornara is caring, knowledgeable and compassionate in working with your pets. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-06
5 / 5 stars
I’ve been to Alta Mesa twice now. They’re very friendly. I’m a young pet mama so sometimes I need the help in figuring out what’s best for Louie and Sphynx. Dr. Moore is so helpful as well. They even call to check up on them. They treat them as individuals. Much love and thank you! Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-02
5 / 5 stars
I can't say I loved it. Never great t ok have to put your 16 yr old cat to sleep, so seams wrong to give 5 stars, but they were as great as can be in bad situation. Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-08-25
5 / 5 stars
I have taken all of my pets to this office over the years. Everyone is always extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They always remember my dog's name and take extra care to make sure he feels comfortable at the vet. My dog actually looks forward to going to the vet because he knows how nice they... Read More >
Alta Mesa Animal Hospital
Date published: 2018-05-06
5 / 5 stars
Menu